On Now
Coming Up
  • Fri., May. 02, 2014 11:00AM - 1:30PM PDT STAR-PAL Celebrity Waiter Luncheon Local celebrities and Chargers players team up to help STAR/PAL raise money for San Diego's underserved youth as they offer their services colecting tips as "celebrity waiters."
  • Thu., May. 08, 2014 5:00PM PDT NFL Draft - Round 1 The 2014 NFL Draft will be held May 8 through 10 at Radio City Music Hall in New York.
  • Fri., May. 09, 2014 5:00PM PDT NFL Draft - Rounds 2-3 The 2014 NFL Draft will be held May 8 through 10 at Radio City Music Hall in New York.
  • Sat., May. 10, 2014 1:00PM PDT NFL Draft - Rounds 4-7 The 2014 NFL Draft will be held May 8 through 10 at Radio City Music Hall in New York.
  • Tue., May. 27, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers begin organized team practice activity.
  • Wed., May. 28, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers resume organized team practice activity.
  • Thu., May. 29, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers resume organized team practice activity.
  • Mon., Jun. 02, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers resume organized team practice activity.
  • Tue., Jun. 03, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers resume organized team practice activity.
  • Wed., Jun. 04, 2014 6:00AM PDT OTA Offseason Workout The Chargers resume organized team practice activity.

This Day in Chargers History: July 22

Posted by Christopher Smith on July 22, 2011 – 9:34 AM

July 22, 2008 – Defensive end Luis Castillo inks a new seven-year deal, keeping him in San Diego through 2014.


Tags:
Posted in History | 2 Comments »


2 Responses to “This Day in Chargers History: July 22”

  1. By mike on Jul 25, 2011 | Reply

    Luis Castillo sucks release that f cker he makes to much and our cap is down

  2. By mike on Jul 25, 2011 | Reply

    dont release weddle resign he will only get better

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.